Investments Committee



The Investments Committee advises Council and informs the Society's membership on matters relevant to investment actuaries in South Africa.


The committee’s objectives are to:

  • Keep members informed about the main issues being discussed and developments of the Association for
    Savings and Investment South Africa (ASISA), the CFA Society South Africa and the JSE.
  • Present the committee's views to the South African policymaker and regulators.
  • Serve members by hosting CPD events, supporting the Society's education efforts, and promoting 
    investment-related research.

Committee members

The committee members are as follows:


Committee member      
 Davy Corobulo  
 Andrew Davison  
 Amir Fialkov  
 Gavin Finch  
 Christo Geyer  
 Kyle Hulett  
 Darren Jocum  
 Johan Kriek
 Shaun Levitan  
 Monica Matthews  
 Warren Matthysen  
 Darryl Moodley
 Edru Ochse  
 Zeenat Patel
 James Price  
 Rene Prinsloo  
 Johan Schreuder  
 Shainal Sukha
 Felix Ubogo
Namir Waisberg
 Hildegard Wilson




The committee maintains minutes of its meetings and presents quarterly reports to Council. For information on these, contact Niel Fourie: nfourie@actuarialsociety.org.za 

Contact information

You can contact Johan Schreuder: Johan.Schreuder@investecmail.com

Useful links

Visit the Practice Area Activities for information on the committee’s activities and how it keeps members informed.

Visit the past presentations page for Investment papers and presentations from past professional events of the Actuarial Society.

Relevant documents

Visit ICassa.PBworks.com for information on relevant documents.